Governance

MBIS is governed by a Board of Directors and a Board of Trustees. There are 13 members on the Board of Trustees, and 6 members  on the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors meet monthly and directly govern the school; however, major decisions, such as approval of the annual budget, taking out a new loan, or making changes to the Acts of Endowment, need approval from the Board of Trustees. The Head of School, as mandated by Japanese Law, is a member of the Board of Trustees and Board of Directors. The Board of Trustees meets four times a year. Two independent auditors provide oversight for the Board of Directors and the Board of Trustees.

 

Board of directors

Janina Tubby

Interim Head of School

tubbyj@marist.ac.jp

Jun Yamaguchi

Chairperson, Board of Directors

yamaguchij@marist.ac.jp

Lauralee Garson Okamoto

garsonl@marist.ac.jp

Kina Jackson

jacksonk@marist.ac.jp

Kimie Hirano

hiranok@marist.ac.jp

Patrick Judge

judgep@marist.ac.jp

Board of trustees

Cyd Spanring Forster

spanringforsterc@marist.ac.jp

Amanda Iwata

iwataa@marist.ac.jp

Mandip Chadha

chadhamandip@marist.ac.jp

Sandy Healy

healys@marist.ac.jp

Palak Chudgar

chudgarp@marist.ac.jp

Jason Duck

duckj@marist.ac.jp

Michael Parrish

parrishm@marist.ac.jp

Edward Sumoto

sumotoe@marist.ac.jp

Fazil Toorabally

tooraballyf@marist.ac.jp

Sachin Bennur

sachinbennur@marist.ac.jp

Auditors

Katsutoshi Yokota

yokotak@marist.ac.jp

Yuuka Shibayama

shibayamay@marist.ac.jp