Governance

MBIS is governed by a Board of Directors and a Board of Trustees. There are 12 members on the Board of Trustees, and 6 members  on the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors meet monthly and directly govern the school; however, major decisions, such as approval of the annual budget, taking out a new loan, or making changes to the Acts of Endowment, need approval from the Board of Trustees. The Head of School, as mandated by Japanese Law, is a member of the Board of Trustees and Board of Directors. The Board of Trustees meets four times a year. Two independent auditors provide oversight for the Board of Directors and the Board of Trustees.

 

Board of directors

There are no resources or collections to display

Anita Daryanani

daryanania@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2019

There are no resources or collections to display

Yasuko Dellming

dellmingy@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2015

Lauralee Garson-Okamoto

garsonl@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2019

 

There are no resources or collections to display

Kina Jackson

jacksonk@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2020

Jun Yamaguchi

Chairman, Board of Directors

yamaguchij@marist.ac.jp

member since: July, 2020

Marijana Munro

Head of School

munrom@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2010

Board of trustees

There are no resources or collections to display

Yoko Abe

abey@marist.ac.jp

member since: July, 2020

There are no resources or collections to display

Mandip Chadha

chadham@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2016

Palak Chudgar

chudgarp@marist.ac.jp

member since: July, 2020

Jason Duck

duckj@marist.ac.jp

member since: July, 2020

Lauralee Garson-Okamoto

garsonl@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2019

There are no resources or collections to display

Sandra Healy

healys@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2014

There are no resources or collections to display

Amanda Iwata

iwataa@marist.ac.jp

member since: July, 2020

Michael Parrish

parrishm@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2013

Cyd Spanring-Forster

spanringforster@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2019

There are no resources or collections to display

Edward Sumoto

sumotoe@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2019

There are no resources or collections to display

Fazil Toorabally

tooraballyf@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2019

There are no resources or collections to display

Jun Yamaguchi

yamaguchij@marist.ac.jp

member since: July, 2020

Marijana Munro

Head of School

munrom@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2010

Auditors

There are no resources or collections to display

Katsutoshi Yokota

yokotak@marist.ac.jp

member since: July, 2020

There are no resources or collections to display

Yuuka Shibayama

shibayamay@marist.ac.jp

member since: 2019